I don’t know how much of my frustration came through recently in my postings here on the blogs; my real fears of what a possible Obama presidency could mean to us. I was really getting myself down about it.

But I want you to know that I am at peace now. I prayed for a long time last night, and I think it was a two-way conversation.

The fact is, when all is said and done, God is still in control. God is the one who allows people to rise to power; nobody gains that power without His allowing it. If God wants McCain to be president of the US, it will happen in spite of the polls of these last few days which have shown Obama in the lead. After all, this is the same God who caused the Israelites’ enemies to kill each other instead of killing the Israelites; the same God who pushed back the waters of the sea to allow the Israelites to cross, then allowed the waters to close in on the Egyptians and drown them. This is the same Almighty God who achieved the ultimate victory over sin and death to give us the privilege of living forever in His presence.

Is this Almighty God interested in this election? Will He cause the rising up of one man and the failure of the other?

What do you think?

As for me, I am comfortable that our country, my family and friends, and myself, are all in the hands of our loving God who deals with us out of His own omniscience, omnipresence, and omnipotence, with all wisdom and goodness.

So no matter what, we’ll be all right.

