I have just discovered this morning that a dear blogging friend, Stan McCullars of the Just After Sunrise blog has decided to hang it up. His blog is “going dark” as he puts it. I’m very sorry to hear this.

I have really enjoyed reading Stan’s blog over these past months, and he has been a loyal follower of this blog as well.

I can certainly understand his decision. There have been quite a number of times I have considered doing the same. Stan speaks of an “internet addiction” and asks us to pray for him as he recovers from it. I can relate to that, as my own wife has long referred to herself as an “internet widow”.

Stan, if this is what it takes to keep you on good relations with that pretty young thing alongside you in your picture, I say God bless you both, and I will pray for you.

I’m sorry to see you go. The blogosphere will be much less interesting without you!

