We now have a new president of the United States of America – Barack Hussein Obama.

I didn’t vote for him. But I am willing to pray for the man. Indeed, the situation in this country and the world is such that if there is any hope of resolution, we must pray! President Obama and his administration, as well as both houses of Congress, have an incredible job before them, one which no man can even hope to do without the help of Almighty God.

Do I expect them to be successful? Well, I have hope.

But to be honest, I think that in order to be successful they need to turn their backs on their liberal philosophy of government and turn to a conservative philosophy. But more than that, they must repent of their sin and turn in faith to the Lord Jesus Christ, putting all their trust and faith in Him and not in themselves or our governmental system.

The problems are too great to overcome without that.

