My wife and I were at a company function (read: party) this past Friday evening. By the time we got home (early; shortly after nine) I was feeling pretty poorly, and spent a fair amount of the rest of the night sitting on the John. Saturday I laid around like a dead fly all day, and spent much of Sunday in the same position. Today I still don’t feel like myself, but I’m at work. I don’t know if maybe I picked up some sort of bug in a taco I had for lunch on Friday, or caught a virus somewhere along the line.

At any rate, in the time I was laying around like a dead fly this weekend, I came to the realization that I really don’t need to use a Study Bible as my main Bible, and I can’t really justify the cost of a new one right now anyway. So I have settled back in with my NASB and TNIV reference Bibles, and only using the study Bibles when I want to, uh, study.

So what does this do to my series on study Bibles? Well, not as much as you may think. I’ve decided to continue the series as if I were actually going to buy one to use as my main Bible. But keep in mind, as I will, that I won’t be actually buying one of them in the near future. (And we’ll see if that fact colors my opinion at all.)
_

