Just a few things while I’m thinking of it, but don’t have too much time to post very much about them.

I’ve been spending a little time here this morning working on my sidebars. It’s a little frustrating, but I think it’s turning out fairly well.

I also posted a new page, called The Rules. This is not really so much in response to any problems I’ve had either here at WordPress or over at Blogger, but because I guess I feel the need to have rules on my blog. Especially when I have strange people from across the country and even around the world reading here and commenting. 😉 To paraphrase Forrest Gump, “Blogging is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

I also got kind of frustrated with the discussion the other day concerning the ESV. I still plan on buying one for more frequent use, but I have returned to the TNIV for my main Bible reading. It’s not as full of strange words and phrases as the ESV is. As I have felt for quite some time, it has the accuracy of the NASB with the easy-readability of the NIV. It’s hard to beat. (Now if Zondervan would just get on the stick and market it like they should!)

Well, it’s time to get back to work.

