What do you think?

I’ve been looking through the available WordPress blog themes again. Don’t get me wrong, I think the theme I’m using is pretty nice. But I’m wondering if I should go back to a two-column theme instead of this three-column one.

I used to keep all my bookmarks in a sidebar on the left side of the computer screen. I liked that. It was handy. But when I switched over to WP, I found that when I had that sidebar up there, my dashboard didn’t work quite right. And the window for writing a post didn’t show everything full-width.

So I fiddled with my Firefox settings and now I don’t use that sidebar, but I open my bookmarks in tabs across the top, in small groups so I don’t have to open too many at one time. It’s working very well for me.

But back when I used the sidebar, I didn’t like the three-column blogs because my viewing window was too narrow to show the full width of the blog. The way I have it set up now, with no sidebar, I can see the entire three-column blog.

But what do you think? Do the three-column blogs bug you? Do they cause you some hair-pulling angst? Or are you fine with them? Should I switch back to a two-column, or stick with this three-column set-up?

