Over at the Wesley Report, Shane Raynor tells us to get ready for the Common English Bible.

Now I don’t know what kind of connections Shane has, but for me, finding any information about the CEB has been like searching for a needle in a haystack. Well, maybe I’m just looking in all the wrong places. But it appears Shane has found a good source, because he has some actual information for us about when it will actually be printed!

When I first heard about the CEB, it was being speculated that it would be the new “Methodist” Bible. Of course, that whole idea turned out to be silly. But it does appear that the CEB will be a fine new translation, sort of in the mold of the NIV/TNIV. If it turns out to be quite accurate as well as easy to read, I will be welcoming it with open arms!

Article

