Tags

Do you have a Google account? Do you have Gmail?

I’ve been on Gmail for several years, and have really enjoyed it, and I recommend it to people who are looking for a good free email program. I also frequently use Google to search for stuff, and have used a number of their other products, like Google Maps, Google Images, Google News, and even Blogger is a Google product.

Well, a couple days ago I noticed a tab on the upper right corner of my Gmail home page that said “iGoogle”. Curious, I clicked on it. What it gives me is a home page with a nice banner across the top (they have a myriad of banners to choose from, or make your own), local weather, date & time, top news stories, even a Gmail interface so I can see if somebody’s sent me a message. Plus, there are also a myriad of gadgets you can add, different news sources, sports news, games, even Google Reader so you can read blogs right there on your home page. It’s an amazing idea!

Anyway, I’ve been having a lot of fun over the last couple days playing with this new toy and neglecting my “important” blogging.

But you might find iGoogle to be a good tool, and want to check it out. Or, like me, you may find it to be a fun toy. Either way, it would behoove you to go to Google.com and check out iGoogle.

