That last post I wrote yesterday was pretty negative, wasn’t it? It wasn’t exactly edifying.

I have found that in looking for something to write on my blog, I can inadvertently allow my negative side to take over my thoughts, and what comes out isn’t really representative of who I really am, but only of my negative side. And if I’m not careful, it can take over my writing, and my thoughts, for quite some time.

If you didn’t like my negativity yesterday, I don’t blame you, and I’m sorry. But you know, I hope, that I have a crazy, zany side as well; and a studious side. I intend to let both sides show in the upcoming posts, and try and push the negativity into the background.

I have been told by folks who frequent the same discussion boards that I do, that I can be very encouraging. That is the way I come across in that type of interaction. I hope I can be that type of “Barnabus” here on the blog as well. I don’t want to be negative, I’d much rather be a “son of encouragement”!

So if you see me complaining again in the near future, just tell me, “aww, kwitcherbellyakin!”

Or whop me upside the head with a 2X4. That will have the same effect!

