Tags

,

Yup. I decided to plunge back into the social network scene by reactivating my Facebook account. I’m not sure yet if I want to try Twitter, but I’m back on Facebook, and sending out friend requests to people I know, so you may have gotten one from me already.

The only reason I can give you for coming back is that it seems to be a good tool for keeping in touch with people I know and care about. Blogging is great, and I’m going to continue to do this. But sometimes we want to do something that blogging just isn’t equipped to do very well. That’s why a lot of my blogging friends are on Facebook, and I’m just joining them.

I’ll try it out for a while and see if I can live with it. It certainly gives me more to do when I’m on the computer. It may even raise my stress level! But there are things I want to do there, like maybe find some of my old friends I haven’t seen since high school.

Anyway, we’ll see how it goes. Maybe I’ll try Twitter sometime, too.

