Tags

, , , , ,

It’s a good thing I got sick and went home from work at noon yesterday. (Food poisoning, I think) We had a busy morning, so I didn’t have any chance to get on the blogs and post anything. Then I continued to feel worse, and by noon I was ready to head out the door. I got home and slept most of the afternoon. My sickness wasn’t too bad; I apparently only had a little of whatever did it to me. My wife, on the other hand, was awakened at 11:00 Sunday night, rushing into the bathroom for the first of many times that night, for the usual food poisoning rituals, if you know what I mean. She’s still a little queasy this morning; I’m doing much better.

But it’s a good thing I went home, because that way I didn’t have the opportunity to write some very un-Christian thoughts here on my blog regarding the Democrats in Congress who voted for the health care bill Sunday night. It gave me the chance to cool off, so to speak. We’re still going to do what we can to take care of the situation, but I didn’t say things I shouldn’t.

Just as an aside, there was one good thing that happened yesterday: Minnesota’s home town boy, Joe Mauer, signed a hefty contract that will keep him with the Twins for the rest of his major league baseball career – $23 million a year over the next eight years.

That should make the sun shine over Target Field!

