Tags

…about Facebook?

Are there people who spend ALL their online time there?

Maybe it’s just a home spot for them, the place where you start out from and return to when you get done looking at something else.

To me it’s like going to the big city. It’s wild and crazy, everything moving so fast, so many people running to and fro; so many people talking to each other, people I don’t know having empty conversations I really don’t want to know about.

I can’t have Facebook as my home, just like I can’t think of the big city as my home. When I get done there, I have to leave and go someplace quiet, someplace serene, green, and beautiful, where the sun is shining on the leaves of the trees and glinting off the surface of the water.

No, Facebook is a pretty fair place to visit once in a while, but I wouldn’t want to live there.

