The boss walked through here this morning and looked at my work van, and told me, “Wash this pig!” So I did. After all, he’s the boss.

I just finished it. It’s all clean and shiny. You know what that means, don’t you? It’s gonna rain!

Sure enough, that’s what is in the forecast for this area tomorrow. Well, a slight chance of showers tomorrow and tomorrow evening, more chance overnight Wednesday, and a fairly certain chance on Thursday.

Of course, since I washed my van, it now becomes more of a certainty. And you know what is even more certain? If and when it rains, it will become necessary for me to drive my van out to some farm in the country, on wet, sloppy gravel roads, and my van will look worse than it did before I washed it.

Ah well, that’s life. Some days you eat the bear, some days the bear eats you.

