Like many of you, I came here to WP from Blogger some time ago. While I was at first feeling a little tied down by the lack of possibilities to customize my blog here at WP. I guess that’s understandable knowing that at Blogger you have a great deal of control over the appearance of your blog. But after a little while you realize how much cleaner your blog looks at WP without all that gunk and garbage.

But there are a few things that disappoint me at WP. One of my pet peeves is the fact that you don’t have much control over such things as font size and color. You pretty much have to take what they give you. That’s not too bad on this theme, but I sure wish they’d make the punctuation marks larger and darker.

The other thing I’m thinking of is, while they do give me a lot of choices concerning the color scheme, I’d like to have more colors to choose from and more control over the color scheme itself. Like why can I get red post titles with the seafoam green header, but I can’t if I switch to a navy blue header?

This is one area where Blogger still has it over WordPress. But the WP themes are generally quite a bit better – cleaner in appearance, more business-like, and considerably more good choices.

Even so, I think I’m getting good enough at this that I could make a much better-looking blog on Blogger than I used to be able to. I’m not really sure it’s worth thinking about switching back, but I won’t deny that I’ve been thinking about it. But it’s not enough to make me do it…yet!

