Tags

Have you ever thought about that verse in Matthew 7 where Jesus says, “…and do not throw your pearls before swine, or they will trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you to pieces. (Matt. 7:6 NASB)”?

I never saw any pig that scared me enough to think it would tear me to pieces. The biggest pig I ever saw was at the State Fair, and it was so big and fat that all it did was lay there.

Well, here’s one that might make you think twice about that verse.

This hog supposedly weighed more than 1800 pounds!

And they’re so fast you can’t outrun them!

“Over 1,800 lb. wild boar shot and killed near Haines City, Florida near the Hidden Golf resort, west of I-27 and near the community of Swiss Golf & Tennis.”

“Yep… Only in Florida ! We were told to stand still because their eyesight is poor. By standing
still they probably would not see you and walk right on by.”

(My thanks to Geri Klimas for the email)

