Tags

, ,

You may or may not have noticed, but I changed this from a three-column to a two-column blog. I don’t know if it will make any difference for anybody. I have usually tended to prefer the two-column layout, but I think the three-column layout on this theme is also pretty attractive. I have personally run into some difficulties with three-column blogs when using other computers with a smaller screen, so hopefully everybody will find this to be a workable layout.

I’m not sure where to put the “Search” box. I think it’s usually preferable to have it at the top, don’t you think? It seems that’s where I usually see them. But I don’t like the cluttered look I get when I put it next to the drop-down menus for the categories and archives. So I put it down a little lower for now; I’ll move it later.

I had to laugh yesterday when I was putting stuff where I want it on the sidebar. I put the box that says “Where will YOU be in 100 years?” at the top, and the search box right under it. It looked like I was giving people an opportunity to search for where they will be!

Anyway, if you have any suggestions for how I could improve the appearance of my blog, I’m here to “listen”!

