I’ve vacated long enough … I guess.

Anyway, I’m back at work today, and actually pretty well-rested. And I needed the rest, physically and mentally as well. Most of my aches and pains are gone for now. I suspect that it won’t be too long before some of them show up again, but for now I’m pleased to be feeling as good as I am.

I have noticed, however, that the pain in my right knee hasn’t gone away. It has changed a bit, and is actually improved a bit over the way it was early this summer, but it’s still hanging in there. I don’t know if and when it will go away, but it reminds me of how my wife had a painful knee every day for two years before surgery made it go away. Of course, she had actually fallen and damaged her knee, and surgery to replace part of her knee was the only remedy. I never fell on my knee, I only noticed it start hurting when I tried to get up off the ground after I fell over onto my back that one time early in the summer. It seemed to be caused by a strain in the muscle/ligaments in the knee.

Will it heal on its own? I don’t know, but I haven’t brought myself to have it checked out by a doctor yet.

Anyway, I’m back at work and back here on the computer. I did talk my daughter into allowing me to use her laptop a couple times over my vacation, so I got a couple things done, but I really didn’t take a whole lot of time to write much of anything. But now I’m back, and I plan on doing a lot of writing in the near future, especially since I managed to spend a fair amount of time reading my new CEB New Testament while I was off work. Keep an eye on this space for some news on that front.

