I finally got the dark theme I have been looking for. I like this one. It reminds me of leather.

What I really like about it is that the text on the dark background is easy to read. There is more than enough contrast for nearly all of it. The only place where I had a problem was with the tagline under the title, which was kind of a gray and was hard to read, so I moved that text to a widget under the loon picture in the sidebar, where it is nice and clear. But I kind of wish it was tan like some of the other sidebar text, but they don’t make that option available to me. Yeah, that’s WordPress, they don’t allow you to get too wild with your blog.

I also like the white background for the posts; I think it’s important for the posts to be as clear as possible, and I would prefer the rest to be trim, just as this one is. And the stitching is a nice touch. I notice it shows up even on the comment button on the comment page. I think it’s kind of classy.

Anyway, we’ll see how long I’m happy with this one! 😉

